How To Empty Outlooks Deleted Items with One Click

Are you fed up by emptying the Deleted Folder every time you exit Outlook?

This tip will show you how to setup Outlook to empty the Deleted Folder every time we close the application. All we have to do then, is to agree or not with the confirmation dialog box.

First of all we must select the File tab in order to go to backstage view and then from the drop down menu to select the command Options as we can see in the image below.

File - Options

The Outlook Options window appears where from the left of the window we select the category Advanced. Then from the right of the window and under the area Outlook Start and Exit, we activate the check box next to the command Empty Deleted Items Folder When Exiting Outlook as we can see in the image below.

Start Outlook In This Folder

We then press the OK button in order to return to Outlook.

Every time now that we close the application the following warning window will appear, asking us if we want to delete all the items and subfolders in the Deleted Items Folder for all accounts. It is up to us to agree or not.

Confirmation Dialog Box

Below you can check out the video describing you on how to setup Outlook to empty the Deleted Folder automatically.

About officesmart

MVP: Honored with the MVP (Most Valuable Professional) for OFFICE SYSTEM title for the years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015 by Microsoft, for my contribution and commitment to the technical communities worldwide. Microsoft Master Specialist: This certification provides skill-verification tools that not only help assess a person's skills in using Microsoft Office programs but also the ability to quickly complete on-the-job tasks across multiple programs in the Microsoft Office system

Posted on July 3, 2012, in Microsoft Office 2010 English, Outlook 2010 English and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on How To Empty Outlooks Deleted Items with One Click.

Comments are closed.